top of page

2017-2018 SHS Girls Basketball

Dakota Matthews, Junior.

  • Position

  • PG/SG

  • Why did you start playing basketball?

  • Because all my friends played and I had nothing else to do, so i figured why not.

  • When did you start playing basketball?

  • 7th grade.

  • What are some of your goals for this basketball season?

  • To continue working as a team, and get past 3rd round specifically and the ultimate goal is to win a State Championship!

  • What are some of your favorite memories from being on the Lady Tigers basketball team?

  • We've all played with each other since Little Dribblers and we have memories there, but some of my recent favorite memories are when we went to College Station for a tournament and my freshman year when we went to a tournament in Navasota.

  • What is your favorite part about playing basketball?

  • I don't have favorite parts its just apart of my lifestyle everything about basketball is my favorite, we have the best team and coaching staff and that makes it even better.

  • Who are some of your biggest supporters?

  • My family, really all our fans especially all the fans that were here for us when we were going through things.

Brandis Bass, Junior.

  • Position

  • Post.

  • Why did you start playing basketball?

  • Because everybody was telling me to because I’ve always been so tall.

  • When did you start playing basketball?

  • 6th grade little dribblers.

  • What are some of your goals for this basketball season?

  • TO WIN STATE!

  • What are some of your favorite memories from being on the Lady Tigers basketball team?

  • The Aggieland Classic tournament.

  • What is your favorite part about playing basketball?

  • The celebration after winning every game.

  • Who are some of your biggest supporters?

  • My grandpa, mom and sister.

Akira Ray, Sophomore.

  • Position

  • Power forward.

  • Why did you start playing basketball?

  • It seemed interesting.

  • When did you start playing basketball?

  • 4th grade.

  • What are some of your goals for this basketball season?

  • Win a state championship.

  • What are some of your favorite memories from being on the Lady Tigers basketball team?

  • Laughing with my teammates. there’s never a dull moment with these ladies.

  • What is your favorite part about playing basketball?

  • The adrenaline rush you feel when you make a shot.

  • Who are some of your biggest supporters?

  • My family.

Emily Williamson, Freshman.

  • Position

  • Guard (2)

  • Why did you start playing basketball?

  • I loved the sport.

  • When did you start playing basketball?

  • When I was in first grade.

  • What are some of your goals for this basketball season?

  • To make it to state and better my skills.

  • What are some of your favorite memories from being on the Lady Tigers basketball team?

  • Going to the Aggieland Tournament.

  • What is your favorite part about playing basketball?

  • Winning and being apart of a team.

  • Who are some of your biggest supporters?

  • Mom and Dad.

Featured
bottom of page